Indigenous voices

269 – Indigenous culture promotes children’s STEAM learning through play in early childhood education settings

Shukla Sikder, Charles Sturt University, Australia (ssikder@csu.edu.au)
Courtney Glazebrook, Charles Sturt University, Australia (cglazebrook@csu.edu.au)
Muhammad Alamgir Hossain, Macquarie University, Australia (muhammad.hossain1@students.mq.edu.au)

269 – Indigenous culture promotes children’s STEAM learning through play in early childhood education settings View Presentation

265 – Mobile Kindy Fiji: Changing the face of early childhood development in the Pacific, one community at a time

Analesi Tuicaumia, Director of Child Benefit Fiji and Mobile Kindy, Fiji (analesi@childbenefitfiji.com)
Temesia Tuicaumia, Education Specialist, Fiji (temesia.edu@gmail.com)
Rachel Spackman, DFAT New Colombo Plan Scholar interning at Child Benefit and Mobile Kindy, Fiji (r.spackman98@gmail.com)

265 – Mobile Kindy Fiji: Changing the face of early childhood development in the Pacific, one community at a time View Presentation

251 – Art to Heart: Using art groups to heal and create relationships between early childhood educators and children who have experienced trauma

Shiri Hergass, Art2Heart Academy, Sydney (shiri.hergass@gmail.com)

251 – Art to Heart: Using art groups to heal and create relationships between early childhood educators and children who have experienced trauma View Presentation

285 – Working together to develop the Early Childhood Hearing and talking Observations (ECHO) checklist with and for early childhood educators

Isabel O’Keeffe, National Acoustic Laboratories, Australia (isabel.okeeffe@nal.gov.au)
Sanna Hou, National Acoustic Laboratories, Australia (sanna.hou@nal.gov.au)
Michelle Saetre-Turner, Dyslexia-SPELD Foundation (michellesaetre-turner@dsf.net.au)
Carmen Kung, National Acoustic Laboratories, Australia (carmen.kung@nal.gov.au)

285 – Working together to develop the Early Childhood Hearing and talking Observations (ECHO) checklist with and for early childhood educators View Presentation

css.php
Scroll to Top