Presentations
By Topics

  • All
  • Children’s voices
  • Communication
  • Families’ voices
  • Indigenous voices
  • Innovation
  • Keynotes
  • Leadership
  • Presentations
  • Professionals’ voices
  • Rural communities
  • Wellbeing
  • Workforce
All
  • All
  • Children’s voices
  • Communication
  • Families’ voices
  • Indigenous voices
  • Innovation
  • Keynotes
  • Leadership
  • Presentations
  • Professionals’ voices
  • Rural communities
  • Wellbeing
  • Workforce

300 – Methods in studying communication development of immigrant and refugee children: A scoping review

Catrine Demers, University of Alberta, Canada (catrine.demers@ualberta.ca) Negin Yousefi, University of Alberta, Canada (nyousefi@ualberta.ca) Carolina Lissette Salinas Marchant, University of Alberta, Canada (salinasm@ualberta.ca) Wendy Amoako, ...

301 – Description of three implementation models of a dual-language program

Catrine Demers, University of Alberta, Canada (catrine.demers@ualberta.ca) Natalie Gordon, University of Alberta, Canada (ngordon1@ualberta.ca) Wendy Amoako, University of Alberta, Canada (wamoako@ualberta.ca) Sauyma Kapoor,University of Alberta, ...

303 – Young children’s perspectives of time in early childhood education and care in Iceland and Croatia

Alison Clark,University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway (alison.clark@ucl.ac.uk) Kristín Dýrfjörð, University of Akureyri, Iceland (dyr@unak.is) Anna Magnea Hreinsdóttir, University of Iceland, Iceland (amh@hi.is) Adrijana Visnjic-Jevtic, University ...

304 – Revealing the embodied and material nature of plurilingual children’s engagement in science

Sara Wilmes, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg (sara.wilmes@uni.lu) Christina Siry, The University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg (christina.siry@uni.lu)

305 – Early childhood professionals’ knowledge, beliefs and practices when supporting children suspected of communication disorders

Sarah Verdon, Charles Sturt University, Australia (sverdon@csu.edu.au) Nicole McGill, Charles Sturt University, Australia (nmcgill@csu.edu.au ) Laura Hoffman, Charles Sturt University, Australia (lhoffman@csu.edu.au ) Tana Cuming, ...

308 – Parents’ experiences and expectations of children’s transition to the first year of primary school after the COVID-19 pandemic

Lara Fridani, Universitas Negeri Jakarta, Indonesia(larafridani@gmail.com) Nurbiana Dhieni, Universitas Negeri Jakarta, Indonesia (dhieny.suriady@gmail.com) Sri Wulan, Universitas Negeri Jakarta, Indonesia (sri.wulan.paud@gmail.com)

309 – Consistent and persistent: Parents’ voices for successful home language maintenance

Van H. Tran,Charles Sturt University, Australia (vtran@csu.edu.au) Sarah Verdon,Charles Sturt University, Australia (sverdon@csu.edu.au) Sharynne McLeod,Charles Sturt University, Australia (smcleod@csu.edu.au)

310 – Digital child and digital parenting during the COVID-19 lockdown

Simin Cao, Shanghai Normal University, China (caosimin@hotmail.com)

312 – Supporting motor skill development: Parent and carer perspectives

Cherie Zischke, Charles Sturt University; Bond University, Australia (czischke@csu.edu.au) Rodney Pope, Charles Sturt University; Bond University, Australia (rpope@csu.edu.au) Wayne Hing, Bond University, Australia (whing@bond.edu.au) Nikki ...

313 – Emotional capital practices in infant pedagogy

Andi Salamon, Charles Sturt University, Australia (asalamon@csu.edu.au)

314 – The perception of kindergarten leaders about gender roles and inclusive education in early childhood settings in China

Yangyue Tang, Monash University, Australia (YangyueTang6498@outlook.com) Jahirul Mullick, Wenzhou-Kean University, China (jmullick@kean.edu)

317 – Improving the lives of children and families in the aftermath of divorce

Linda Mahony, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia (lmahony@usc.edu.au)

318 – Equality is not equity: Challenges facing early childhood teachers

Anne McLeod, Charles Sturt University, Australia (anmcleod@csu.edu.au)

319 – The impact of directors’ lived experience on promoting physical activity and motor skill development in early childhood education and care settings

Kelly Tribolet,Charles Sturt University, Australia (ktribolet@csu.edu.au)

320 – Indigenous education in early childhood

Cheree Dean, Charles Sturt University, Australia (cadean@csu.edu.au)
css.php
Scroll to Top